Undertale Review

maxresdefault

Oh this has been a long time coming. How could I possibly forget this game. I got in on the Undertale hype a bit late, but when I got in I really got in. I played through all the endings, and I do know about a few of the secret things! This game took the internet by storm. Is it worth downloading? Well, here we go!

Plot:

On the surface this game is about a human who falls into the underground world of monsters. The player goes an adventure to try and get back home. In reality though, it is way more then that. The world of Undertale is extremely rich and absolutely amazing. Once you get absorbed into it, there’s no turning back. You’ll want to find every detail, talk to every NPC and do everything this game can possibly offer you. It’s quite the ride from beginning to end. This game is amazing when it comes to world building. To be honest it’s some of the best I’ve ever seen to the point where only Skyrim can rival it.

All the endings are also amazing, and this game is extremely unique. If you erase your save file, it remembers and without saying anything, I can tell you for a fact that it affects gameplay. If your looking for a deep, engaging and impressive story, then this game is for you. I guarantee you won’t be displeased, despite it’s simple looking graphics, it is far more then it looks and I pity anyone who looked over this game because of that.

I’d love to tell you guys more of the plot, but there is alot I can’t say without spoiling it. All I can say is that it was, in my opinion, absolutely amazing. The only thing I can complain about is that I’m sad there wasn’t more Undertale to experience.

Characters:

The characters in this game are just amazing. Normally I have a complaint of some kind for this section but this time, I’ve got nothing. I can’t think of a single thing about the characters that isn’t good. They have everything! Depth, likability and nice designs. I don’t even know how some people hate the characters in this game. Even the main character you play as seems to have personality and a unique flair.

It also feels very personal and special when they interact with the player. In Undertale the characters feel very real so to speak. It’s hard to explain, but that’s how I feel about it. It’s one of things I think you can only really fully understand when you play the game, which is something I don’t say often but in this case, I’d say it’s true.

Gameplay and Art:

The gameplay is very nice. The game runs very smoothly and the controls are simple and easy to figure out. I didn’t run into any glitches while I played, so that’s good! The menu is also very simple and it’s definitely a game that isn’t hard to learn which is definitely a plus.

Despite the art being retro and 8-bit in style, it is very nice and the characters are rendered well. Even if art 8-bit things isn’t really your cup of tea, you can’t deny that this game is well made and well designed for sure. Again, no complaints in this area.

Music:

The music in this game is 8bit but its incredible. I loved the whole thing and downloaded it on my i-pod. Some of the best ones are megolavania, ASGORE and Hopes and Dreams. My personal favorite was Spider Dance though.  8bit music can get tiring after awhile, but the music in this game? It’s exempt from that. I love listening to it even now.

Voices:

In this game, the characters don’t have voices exactly. You don’t hear them saying words but each character has a sound that’s supposed to be their voice. I love all of the sounds and find them all to be charming and adorable. They fir the characters for sure, I think Flowey is voiced to a certain extent, when he laughs since it’s the most human sound in the game. His laugh fits and is done well as well. It’s well done as well.

Overall:

This game is deserving of 5 out of 5 stars by far. It honestly deserves more then that, but that’s the highest possible rating I can give it with a 5 star system. This game delivers in every area and is definitely a memorable and amazing game. Everything about it is amazing and I think it actually has the potential to make people act kinder towards each other, since that’s the message of the game. If you want to see this for yourself, then you can get it on steam and again, it is probably one of the best RPG’s out there. If you want something charming and sweet but an adventure from start to finish, this is for you!

Thank you for reading my review! Feel free to leave feedback, comments and likes are always appreciated! If there is anything you’d like to see me review feel free to mention it! If I haven’t seen it before I might check it out and review it!

 

 

Leave a Reply

