Ukyo X Herione Story (Request)

A certain user and a friend of mine requested Ukyo X Herione from the Amnesia series! They didn’t have any particular prompt in mind, but I came up with a cute idea for them. I hope you enjoy this, that couple is one I like alot as well, so this was a pleasure to make!

Ukyo stood there frozen awkwardly on the stage. Great. He had been practicing for months, reading over the play Herione wrote again and again, but he couldn’t remember his line! At the climax of the play as well. He glanced at the audience flinching a bit at a cold stare he was getting from Shin. He couldn’t help it, he hadn’t meant to forget! It was just a long line after all!

Despite that, though, he could still feel himself getting upset. He hadn’t even wanted to be one of the main roles! He knew this would happen but Waka insisted and now here he was about to mess this whole play up! He glanced back at Herione expecting to see her upset. He took in a deep breath preparing to let out an endless river of apologies to her.

He had expected that at least but that wasn’t he saw. He just saw her standing there, purple dress and a golden tiara on her head smiling back at him. Without warning, she took a few steps forward making Ukyo let out a small gasp of surprise. What was she doing? This wasn’t in the script was it? Had he forgotten too? God, he was so hopeless! Before he had the opportunity to much Herione placed a gloved finger to his lips making him go silent.

“You need not say anything, my prince,” She said this with an air of confidence, one that would make Ukyo would swear she really was royalty. “I’ve known for a long time that you’ve had feelings for me. All that you’ve been doing for me…I know that my father doesn’t approve but I don’t care. You’re the one I want to run the kingdom with, I want to stand by your side forever because…I love you as well.”

The audience let out a gasp of surprise. Most of the time, the princess wouldn’t be so forward in these types of plays! They quickly forgot about the awkward pause and stared at the stage in anticipation, wondering what might happen next. Ukyo blushed as she said this and quickly tears began to well up in his eyes. Herione gave him a sweet smile and a small wink. This was more than just a play.

It was a confession to him.

Letting in a shaky breath, Ukyo delivered his last line, doing the best he could without sobbing. “I wouldn’t have it any other way. I know I don’t have a lot to offer you, but I promise I’ll do my best to make you happy for the rest of your days.” With that, Ukyo leaned forward and kissed her, dipping her in his arms as he did so. The audience erupted into an applause and the curtain closed. Now out of sight, Ukyo felt comfortable speaking.

“I…I-” he sniffled. “D-did you really mean that just as a line in the play or was that for me?” he asked softly. Herione nodded. “It was for you as well Ukyo. I’m sorry I took so long to return your feelings. I wish I remembered everything faster but…I want you to know now that I really do love you as well.”

Fresh tears fell from Ukyo’s eyes as she said this. He never thought she would ever hear her say that. He traveled from universe to universe, only to see her die or be with someone else. He wanted her to be happy but it hurt him more than anything! He had loved her, spent years trying to save her and now he had. Not only that, but she returned his feelings as well.

All he could do was cry in response. He tried to open his mouth and speak more words of gratitude but all that came out was a small squeak. Herione having an idea of what was running through his mind pulled a handkerchief from her costumes pocket and dabbed at Ukyo’s eyes. “Everything will be okay now. Nothing will separate us ever again.”

Ukyo nodded and hugged her close. He would never let anything hurt her ever again. Finally, they would be able to live a normal life.

He wouldn’t have it any other way.

 

 

Leave a Reply

