Been A Pretty Fun Day

So my frustration for the last few days has finally tapered off. Hopefully, it stays away for awhile. I had a pretty nice day today. It wasn’t anything special really, but it was just a really nice and pleasant day!I didn’t really get much done but now that I finally started reading Dragonfly in Amber I definitely do! It is definitely a good and interesting book so far.

I didn’t really get much done but now that I finally started reading Dragonfly in Amber I definitely do! It is definitely a good and interesting book so far. I wanted to get some things done but that failed pretty miserably. I’m going to have to find a way to rip my eyes away from it so I can get my own stuff done.

I didn’t mention it in my blog but I didn’t know that Diana had her own incarnation of Saint Germain as well! I was a little nervous because I was scared my version and hers were similar. Turns out though that they are completely different. I’d even go as far as to say that they are the opposite of each other. I never expected her to do that with his character, though! I always saw him as being a nice decent guy so it took me by surprise.

I managed to get to the middle of part 2. I think I’ll get to part 3, and stop there for now. If I can that is, this book is one of those books that completely sucks you in.

Other then that I didn’t do much today. I took a bit of a nap even though I wasn’t tired, which was nice. Overall it’s just been a relaxing leisurely day and I enjoyed it! Taking things slow every so often is nice~.

Leave a Reply

