☆Life Update☆

I didn’t expect to make another life update post so soon but here I am! It’s been an exciting last few days full of changes and things have mostly been great! I shall tell you all what happened over these last few days. So let’s get right into it.

Over these past few days, I have been reconnecting with my half uncles. I hadn’t been around them since I was a baby and this was a pretty huge deal. I was so excited to interact with them and when I actually got to it was even better than I had hoped! Both of my Uncles are amazing and I am so happy I did this. It has been an incredible few days for me and my family alike. Things actually feel so different and much nicer now that we did this and I’m just so glad we did this.

With this meeting came an even bigger change I hadn’t anticipated. Up until now I’ve just been blogging here by myself and writing my little stories. I do want to be a writer and release originals of my own to a wider audience and stuff but I didn’t imagine a step up with writing would happen so soon! My Uncle’s are on a site called Comic Frontline! They encouraged me to give it a shot so I gave it a go, messaged the person who ran it and it was much easier than I thought. I was expecting rules and guidelines and crazy stuff but turns out it’s a great thing and I had no reason to be too anxious. I wrote my introduction and it’s up and can be read here!

This has all been super exciting and I’m excited to start writing for this site! For the foreseeable future, some of the posts on here will be showing up there as well so be sure to start following Comic Frontline. I love the site already and think you guys will as well. With all this stuff going on I have also felt way more inspired to write and have been getting my projects done faster and boy lets just say you guys are in for some fun interesting things!

 

Things have been really good basically! I’m looking forward to the future and I’m pretty sure things will just keep improving from here on it! True I was a bit anxious and am still a little bit, but I’m not going to let that control what is an awesome and amazing experience! I always get this way when things happen, even really good things and I’m not going to even pay attention to it anymore.

I’m tired of dealing with that and I’m done with it! I’m excited about the future, even though it’s uncertain and I’m going to embrace it instead of just being anxious about it. Yes, it’s good to be cautious but if I’m like that all the time and never leave my comfort zone then I’ll never know what I’m capable of. Also, please any of my friends/family if your reading this don’t blame yourself or apologize for my feeling anxious. It’s not all any of your faults, in fact a lot of you have been helping me through my more anxiety riddled irrational moments. It’s mostly my own brain being a douche, and without you I don’t know if I would have faired as well so thank you very much!

As always thank you for reading and keep an eye out for Bungou Stray Dogs on Friday, it’ll be on here and Comic Frontline!

Leave a Reply

